Skip to main content

New York State Employees Federated Appeal


Statewide SEFA Council


The Statewide SEFA Council is a group of State employees to maintain the work of the SEFA campaign.    This work includes:

The Council representative for your campaign area is chosen by State employees who sit on their local SEFA committee.  

L - R.  Back Row:  Scott Ray (Capital Region); Bill Fergusen, Finance Committee Chair (Clinton/Essex/Franklin/Hamilton); Caroline Westbrook (NYC); Furn Lorento (Herkimer/Madison/Oneida); Nick LaMorte (Long Island)
Front Row:  Cornelia Mead, Secretary (Broome/Chenango/Tioga); Tom Wickerham, Committee Chair (Greater Rochester); Matt Ecker, Vice Chair (Central New York); Pete DeCicco (Sullivan/Ulster)

Not pictured:  Katheryn Pantaleo, Alternate (Central New York) and Tammy Menard, Alternate (Clinton/Essex/Franklin/Hamilton)


If you are interested in serving on your Local SEFA Committee, please contact your Local SEFA Coordinator.